Pilates Reformer and Jumpboard


This class is taught by:

Annalisa Pessin

ANNALISA PESSIN came to Pilates out of a dedicated and determined effort to address her own aches and pains which stemmed from chronic tightness and structural imbalances. While her pursuit of Pilates was initially to help herself, to her surprise she discovered that she really enjoyed assessing other people's injuries and assisting them in their healing process. She was initially certified in Gyrotonics and was fortunate to shadow a master teacher at a Physical Therapy office where she was able to learn more about rehabilitating shoulder, lower back and hip injuries specifically. She also worked at a PT office which specializes in women's health and wellness where she was able to aid women in breast cancer recovery, women in both pre and post natal stages and women with chronic pelvic issues. Aside from Gyrotonic and Pilates she is certified in Power Plate and Foundation Training. Annalisa uses her wealth of knowledge, creative "out-of-the-box" thinking and attentive hands-on approach to work with clients from all walks of life.
 
Teaching Style:
Annalisa has a background in fine art and it shows! She is very attuned to detail and makes solid hands on corrections and cues akin to what you might experience in a yoga class. She is also known for innovative and creative use of Pilates props to help you get the most out of your workout.
This class will get your heart rate up! Challenge yourself with a Pilates reformer jump board class that is sure to increase your strength, endurance and flexibility. This fun, yet technically challenging class is suitable for all levels.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Jan 20 11:00 am - 11:55 am with Annalisa Pessin
  • Sun Jan 27 11:00 am - 11:55 am with Annalisa Pessin
  • Sun Feb 03 11:00 am - 11:55 am with Annalisa Pessin
  • Sun Feb 10 11:00 am - 11:55 am with Annalisa Pessin
  • Sun Feb 17 11:00 am - 11:55 am with Annalisa Pessin
  • Sun Feb 24 11:00 am - 11:55 am with Annalisa Pessin
  • Sun Mar 03 11:00 am - 11:55 am with Annalisa Pessin
  • Sun Mar 10 11:00 am - 11:55 am with Annalisa Pessin
  • Sun Mar 17 11:00 am - 11:55 am with Annalisa Pessin
  • Sun Mar 24 11:00 am - 11:55 am with Annalisa Pessin
  • Sun Mar 31 11:00 am - 11:55 am with Annalisa Pessin
  • Sun Apr 07 11:00 am - 11:55 am with Annalisa Pessin
  • Sun Apr 14 11:00 am - 11:55 am with Annalisa Pessin
  • Sun Apr 21 11:00 am - 11:55 am with Annalisa Pessin
  • Sun Apr 28 11:00 am - 11:55 am with Annalisa Pessin
  • Sun May 05 11:00 am - 11:55 am with Annalisa Pessin
  • Sun May 12 11:00 am - 11:55 am with Annalisa Pessin